top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJohnne Guazon

PIONEER FRIDAYS

Hello everyone. Its that time of the week again. Time to play our beloved mtg cardboards. This week I decided to play PIONEER and piloted RAKDOS MIDRANGE. Its my 2nd time to play the pioneer and I need a deck that suits my playstyle.




Deck

4 Bonecrusher Giant

4 Bloodtithe Harvester

4 Fatal Push

4 Thoughtseize

2 Sheoldred, the Apocalypse

4 Graveyard Trespasser // Graveyard Glutton

2 Dreadbore

2 Power Word Kill

1 Kroxa, Titan of Death's Hunger

4 Fable of the Mirror-Breaker // Reflection of Kiki-Jiki

4 Blightstep Pathway

4 Blood Crypt

2 Hive of the Eye Tyrant

2 Den of the Bugbear

1 Takenuma, Abandoned Mire

4 Haunted Ridge

2 Swamp

1 Mountain

1 Sokenzan, Crucible of Defiance

2 Castle Locthwain

1 Sulfurous Springs

2 Liliana of the Veil

2 Misery's Shadow

1 Sorin the Mirthless


Sideboard

2 Extinction Event

2 Invoke Despair

1 Abrade

1 Ray of Enfeeblement

2 Duress

2 Go Blank

2 Pithing Needle

1 Angrath's Rampage

1 Hidetsugu Consumes All // Vessel of the All-Consuming

1 Skysovereign, Consul Flagship


Im missing some cards that I wish I have but worked on whats in my inventory to put up a respectable list. This is how it went today.



R1: vs Jesus (Mono Red Goblins) 2-0

R2: vs Junnix ( Mono Green Aggro)2-0

R3: vs Sean (Esper Greasefang) intentional draw



Hope I can join another Pioneer event it the following weeks to sharpen my skills with my deck of choice.

Also I encourage others to play pioneer not only because of the next RCQ but to support our LOCAL GAME STORE.




See you on the next one...

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page